Cookies help us to continuously develop and publish our website. Please accept cookies by clicking "accept"

Samstag, 21.09.2019

2 events found

ICS Export
10:00 o clock date: 21.09.2019

Berufsfindungsevent HandWerk4You

Grußwort in Vertretung durch Herrn Vizepräsident Willi Mittelstädt auf Einladung der Handwerkskammer Magdeburg
Berufsbildungszentrum der Handwerkskammer Magdeburg, Harzburger Straße 13, 39118 Magdeburg

10:00 o clock date: 21.09.2019

9. Weltkindertag

Grußwort der Landtagspräsidentin als Schirmherrin anlässlich des 9. Weltkindertages auf Einladung des Deutschen Kinderschutzbundes - Kreisverband Börde e.V.
KulturFabrik, Gerikestraße 3A, 39340 Haldensleben

Plenary Session

The parliamentary fractions

The fractions are legally neutral and independent working groups of Members of the Parliament of Saxony-Anhalt, equipped with very own rights and duties. They contribute to the legislative, control, election, and public function of the State Parliament. The parliamentary fractions serve the political decision-making, especially by organizing the delegation of the work among their members and by preparing and communicating common bills.

Photo: Jens Schlüter/Landtag

Parliamentary fractions are usually formed out of all delegates of a party and function as a “roof” for the common, well-adjusted targeting of the political goals. At least 5 members of a political party must merge together to start a fraction. In the State Parliament of Saxony- Anhalt of the 7th Legislative period are 87 delegates from 5 political fractions: CDU, AfD, DIE LINKE, SPD und BÜNDNIS 90/DIE GRÜNEN.

The strength of the single parties has consequences for the political works. This means that it is decisive for the selection of the committees and the committee’s president, as well as for the spreading of speaking times. The fractions have their own rights to request and to submit motions, coming from the delegates. Those fractions, that do not support the State Government, have an additional right, called the “Oppositionszuschlag” (presently AfD and DIE LINKE).

Links to the political fractions (in German language)